Three Texas State faculty accepted into Texas Academic Leadership Academy

Featured Faculty

Staff Contributor | May 11, 2021

composite of three women's photos
Kambra Bolch, Joellen Coryell, and Anna Turri

The Texas Academic Leadership Academy (TALA) has accepted three Texas State University faculty members to the 2021-2022 cohort.

The Texas State representatives are Kambra Bolch, associate dean for academic programs in University College; Joellen Coryell, assistant dean for educational partnerships for the College of Education and professor of adult, professional and community education in the Department of Counseling, Leadership, Adult Education and School Psychology; and Anna Turri, assistant chair and associate professor in the Department of Marketing in the McCoy College of Business.

“Texas State is pleased to support this important program and is honored that three outstanding faculty members have been selected to participate in the fourth class of TALA,” said Gene Bourgeois, provost and vice president for academic affairs. “We look forward to their experiences and successes as a result of this enhanced development opportunity.”

TALA is sponsored by the Texas Council of Chief Academic Officers, which aims to elevate professional development opportunities for faculty and aspiring leaders in academic affairs. TALA, now in its fourth year, supports, prepares and enhances the leadership skills of those aspiring to department and college level leadership positions. Faculty and leaders at all Texas institutions of higher education are eligible to participate, following nomination from their institutions. 

For more information, contact University Communications:

Jayme Blaschke, 512-245-2555

Sandy Pantlik, 512-245-2922