Texas State's Gregg Marshall reappointed to Texas Board of Respiratory Care

Featured Faculty

Jayme Blaschke | April 13, 2021

mans professional headshot
Dr. Gregg Marshall

Gregg Marshall, a professor, respiratory therapist and chair of the Department of Respiratory Care at Texas State University, has been reappointed to the Texas Board of Respiratory Care by Governor Greg Abbott.

The board advises the Texas Medical Board, adopts rules to establish the certification and permitting program for respiratory therapists and sets minimum qualifications for respiratory care practitioners, standards of conduct and grounds for disciplinary actions.

The appointment is subject to senate approval.

Marshall is the president-elect of the Coalition for Baccalaureate and Graduate Respiratory Therapy Education, a fellow with the American Association for Respiratory Care and an active member of the Texas Society of Sleep Professionals, Texas Society of Respiratory Care, American Academy of Sleep Medicine and the American Association of Sleep Technologists. Marshall received a Bachelor of Science from Baylor University, Master of Science in Healthcare Administration from Texas State University and a Ph.D. in Education from the University of Texas at Austin. He has served on the Texas State faculty since 1980.

For more information, contact University Communications:

Jayme Blaschke, 512-245-2555

Sandy Pantlik, 512-245-2922