Willow Hall Vital Statistics

Willow Hall at Texas State University’s Round Rock Campus
(Formerly known as Health Professions Building 1)

Willow Hall is the new home for the College of Health Professions’ departments of Communication Disorders, Physical Therapy and Respiratory Care. The new building is equipped with state-of-the-art technology, research labs, and specialty clinics that will serve patients from the community.

  • Cost: $67.5 million ($48.6 million Tuition Revenue Bonds authorized by the Texas Legislature; $8.3 million Texas State University System Revenue Bonds; $5 million gift from St. David's Foundation; and $5 million Texas Research Incentive Program matching funds)
  • Size: 107,708 square feet
  • Construction began: September 2016
  • First classes: June 2018
  • Facilities: Clinical practice laboratories (Speech-Language-Hearing Clinic, Sleep Center and Physical Therapy Clinic), simulation labs, seminar rooms, research suite, faculty and administrative space
  • Sustainability: Built with the goal of Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) silver-level certification
  • Comfort: Lighting and heating/air conditioning systems designed for individual control; Light wells along the walls that form the courtyard unify the lower level with the rest of the building and provide ample natural light.
  • Outdoors: Native landscaping and shaded seating areas
  • Entrances: Courtyard to the west, from Bobcat Way to the east

College of Health Professions By the Numbers:

  • 98 percent of graduates from the College of Health Professions find jobs in their chosen fields within six months
  • 101 acres on the Round Rock Campus which provide room for future expansion
  • 100 percent pass rates for licensure and registry exams in CLS, CDIS, Nursing, PT, RC and RTT
  • 4,180 students have graduated in the past 12 years

Willow Hall Faculty and Staff

Department of Communication Disorders
Dr. Valarie Fleming, Department Chair, Associate Professor
Ms. Jessica Bowers, Lecturer & Clinic Co-Director
Dr. Rahul Chakraborty, Associate Professor
Ms. Anna Dillard, Clinical Lecturer
Dr. Celeste Domsch, Associate Professor
Dr. Emilie Galemore, Clinical Lecturer & Audiologist
Dr. Diana Gonzales, Associate Professor
Ms. Katheryn Hayes, Clinical Lecturer
Dr. Farzan Irani, Associate Professor
Ms. Jennifer Johnson, Clinical Lecturer
Ms. Linda Johnson, Lecturer
Dr. Ranjini Mohan, Assistant Professor
Ms. Cecilia Perez, Clinical Lecturer & Clinical Supervisor
Dr. Maria Resendiz, Associate Professor
Dr. Amy Louise Schwarz, Assistant Professor
Ms. Lori Stiritz, Senior Lecturer & Audiologist
Mr. Jason Tipps, Clinical Lecturer
Ms. Renee Wendel, Senior Lecturer, Clinic Co-Director
Ms. Irene Talamantes, Administrative Assistant III
Ms. Raidah Murshed, Administrative Assistant II

Department of Physical Therapy
Dr. Barbara Sanders, Department Chair, Professor
Ms. Debbie Baylor, Senior Lecturer
Dr. Janet Bezner, Associate Professor
Dr. Karen Gibbs, Associate Professor
Dr. Denise Gobert, Associate Professor
Dr. Jennifer Hale, Clinical Assistant Professor
Dr. Pierre Kroon, Clinical Assistant Professor
Dr. James Lorenz, Lecturer
Dr. Debra McDowell, Clinical Assistant Professor
Dr. Suzanna Okere, Clinical Associate Professor
Dr. Mary Parker, Clinical Associate Professor
Dr. Angela Rich, Assistant Professor
Dr. Scott Shaffer, Professor
Dr. Steve Spivey, Clinical Associate Professor
Dr. Lois Stickley, Associate Professor
Dr. Shannon Williams, Clinical Lecturer, PT Clinic Director
Ms. Amanda Houser, Administrative Assistant III
Ms. Brooke Simmons, Administrative Assistant II

Department of Respiratory Care
Dr. Gregg Marshall, Department Chair, Professor
Dr. Arzu Ari, Professor
Mrs. Sharon Armstead, Clinical Assistant Professor
Mr. Kevin Collins, Associate Professor
Dr. De (Donna) Gardner, Associate Professor
Dr. Josh Gonzales, Associate Professor
Dr. Lynda Harkins, Clinical Associate Professor
Mr. Nick Henry, Associate Professor
Dr. Peter Petroff, Clinical Professor
Mr. Nathan Rodrigues, Assistant Professor
Dr. Chris Russian, Professor
Mrs. Maria Beltran-Rodriguez, Administrative Assistant III
Ms. Chris Williams, Administrative Assistant II

Project Team

Architect-of-Record: Barnes Gromatzky Kosarek Architects, Inc.
Owner: The Texas State University System
General Contractor: H C Beck Contractors
Structural Engineer: Datum Gojer Engineers
MEP Engineer: Shah Smith & Associates
Civil Engineer: MWM Design Group
Landscape Design: Coleman & Associates
IT / AV / Security: 4B Technologies
Sustainable Design: Barnes Gromatzky Kosarek Architects, Inc.
Commissioning Agent: DBR Houston
Interior Furniture and Art Consultant: Art + Artisans Consulting, EM Interiors