Faculty members work to create research relationships in Ethiopia

By Casey Torrance
University News Service
June 15, 2012

Four Texas State University-San Marcos faculty members will travel to Ethiopia June 23-July 5 to visit Ethiopian universities in an effort to establish collaborative relationships for research and grants.

The faculty members from Texas State include Jon S. Lasser, Gwendolyn Megan Hustvedt, Luyi Sun and Catherine Allensworth Hawkins. Other members attending include faculty from Texas Tech University, Kansas State University, Langston University, Tarleton State University and Texas A&M University.

The group’s itinerary includes plans to visit several Ethiopian universities to meet with the presidents of the universities. The group also plans to meet with the prime minister, the minister of education and the minister of foreign affairs.

For additional information, please contact Jon Lasser at jl30@txstate.edu.