Texas State announces faculty promotions, tenure

Date of Release: 05/31/2005

SANMARCOS—Thirty-one faculty members have been promoted and 21 have been granted tenure at Texas State University-San Marcos.

The promotions and tenure actions were approved by the Texas State University System Board of Regents May 27 and become effective on Sept. 1, 2005.

Promoted from associate professor to professor (with academic department in parentheses) were Denise Blanchard-Boehm (geography), Vicki Brittain (political science), David Easter (chemistry and biochemistry), Heather Galloway (physics), Jay D. Jamieson (criminal justice), Elizabeth Makowski (history), Albert Milhomme (marketing), Michelle Ney (theatre and dance), Randall Osborne (psychology) and LeAnne Stedman (theatre and dance).

Promoted from assistant professor to associate professor were Gary Beall (chemistry and biochemistry), Nathan Bond (curriculum and instruction), Xiao Chen (computer science), William Chittenden (finance and economics), Colleen Connolly (educational administration and psychological services), Michael Costello (theatre and dance), Caitlin Gabor (biology), Paul Hart (history), James Housefield (art and design) and Khosrow Kaikhah (computer science).

Also promoted from assistant professor to associate professor were Lisa Lloyd (health, physical education and recreation), Reynaldo G. Lozano (radiation therapy), Marla McGhee (educational administration and psychological services), Barbara Pevoto (occupational education), Eric Schmidt (educational administration and psychological services), Hassasn Tajalli (political science), Dwight D. Watson (history), Julie Westerlund (biology), Garry White (computer information systems and quantitative methods) and Gail Zank (marketing).

Promoted from instructor to assistant professor was Carolyn McCall (curriculum and instruction).

Texas State faculty granted tenure were Gary Beall, Nathan Bond, Xiao Chen, William Chittenden, Colleen Connolly, Michael Costello, Caitlin Gabor, Paul Hart, Hee Ngu, James Housefield, Khosrow Kaikhah and Lisa Lloyd.

Also granted tenure were Blake Locklin (health, physical education and recreation), Reynaldo G. Lozano, Marla McGhee, Barbara Pevoto, Eric Schmidt, Hassan Tajalli, Dwight D. Watson, Julie Westerlund, Garry White and Gail Zank.